Why I’ve been so quiet (yes, me: quiet… I know!)

Don’t be alarmed… But I’ve been away learning a lot of stuff. I could even make a list… You see I went on a course for ‘Future Club Leaders’ in Gymnastics. I’m not sure how they figure out who is and isn’t going to be a leader, but they figured that I was one of the 21 accepted this year! (Thanks for that honour BG.)

this-door-is-alarmed-what-startled-it

Anyway, the list of things I learnt…

  1. Club Management (got a certificate an’ all!)
  2. RISK! Sounds dull? The speaker made it interesting, don’t worry!
  3. It’s not as impossible or as expensive as you think to start a club…
  4. There’s a lot of really great people out there who can help you.
  5. You can fundraise pretty much anywhere (doing pretty much anything- I have a list long as your tibia)
  6. You’d be surprised how many people will volunteer, if you just ask.

Now I’ve just got to figure out how I’m going to all of these things and make a plan! It’s been exhausting doing all this alongside a day job, I assure you so I’ll be the first to admit that doing this is going to take a long while and a fair amount of trial and error. Anyone want to volunteer to do some admin/ leg work stuff for me? Everything seems to take so much time to get done, and I seems to so little time to do it all! SO here you go followers, one of you write me a blog about how to utilise the little time I have, that would probably be a godsend.

Until I figure out how to duplicate myself and therefore double the time I have, that’s all from me for now. Happy Bouncing! – Bella 😉

 

Leave a Reply

