Starlight Blogger Award Nomination

My response to my wonderful nomination to the Starlight Bloggers Award!

The Starlight Blogger award was created to help highlight and promote inspirational bloggers and their blogs and I’m honoured to be considered someone whose blog fits into that category. I’d like to give a warm and special thank you to gabriel360live for nominating me for this award. It’s awesome to know you’re reading my blog and your blog is full of inspiration, wit and encouragement to us all. Your 3 answers to your nomination questions amused me and will, I’m sure amuse many others, so if you’re reading this, you should so go check that out!

Starlight Blogger Award

This Award is created to highlight and promote Inspiring Bloggers.

The three questions (and answers of course) given to me for my Starlight Blogger Award are:blue green

1. What’s your favourite colour combination?

Ooh a colour combo… that’s a tricky one, my personality means this is going to be an ever changing switch but I think I’m gonna go for: blue and green today (bearing in mind that I’ve changed this twice already, I’m gonna stick with it now!) But it has to be the right shades of blue and green to work for me – I’m very picky, so, this being a bouncy gymnastic blog, I thought I’d find a suitable example! 😛 Doesn’t it look pretty?!

When I was a kid I distinctly remember being totally obsessed with pink & purple though, which is strange considering I was such a tom-boy. It quickly moved to blue, which has to be my all time favourite colour ever, and green is a nice colour to go with it.

2. Would you ever change your name and, if you did, what would it be?

I guess arguably, you could say that I already have… I’m trying to keep my blog kinda anonymous to protect the kids who might get mentioned on here, so I’m using Bella as a pseudonym. My own name is pretty cool though, so I think I’d stick with that, rather than change it. My mom did a good job choosing it and my dad corroborated on it too so I guess it was just meant to be.

3. Do you prefer paper books or eBooks and why? rock rule

It’s got to be paper. I’m sorry, but it’s just not the same clicking or swiping to turn pages, as cool as technology is with the whole sci-fi multi-gesture thing! It’s not a book if it’s an e-book, its like an entire library, which I guess could be pretty handy, but I like to get lost in my own little world when reading and if I’m in (on?!) an e-book I find it harder to get so engrossed, as technology never goes away – it even tells you how long til the chapter ends… That’s just distracting and irrelevant when my nose is in a book, I’m sorry. Besides… paper beat rock and scissors, so paper rules, not rock and technology is kinda hard like rock not full of texture like the yellowed pages of a book.

And now for my Nominations!

I hope you’ve enjoyed my responses as much as I’ve enjoyed thinking and writing responses for them and I’m hoping that my questions will be a little insightful and fun too.

I’d like to nominate the following people for the STARLIGHT Blogger Award:

ApellationWines, because I’m pretty sure it’s the only way this person, who inspires me on a regular basis is ever gonna publish a blog post!

CookieBreak because her writing is nagging at me to put pen to paper once more and her aspirations and dedication will one day help her achieve her dreams.

Rachael’s Life, Living & Surviving blog which is inspiration to anyone who feels like a square peg in a round hole – Rachael never allowed herself to be squished into no holes and she’s still jumping around like a guide rope in the wind. 🙂

Then there’s also someone out there, and I hope you’re reading this – who admitted to being on your 3rd blog and I think that alone is inspiring. But I can’t find you, and that not only makes me sad, but has also postponed this post. If you’re reading this & it’s you, please comment or shout it out from the rooftops, because I want to tag you as inspiration that stuck, but I read your About page when I was new to blogging and didn’t know how to follow you, so now I fear you’re lost. If this sounds like someone you know, help me out so I can tag this person? Thanks all!

inspire

And last but by no means least, I’d like to nominate the person who I think invented this award in the first place! You help inspire my 3 questions, so credit goes to Yesterdayafter who has an awesome day job! lol

My 3 questions to you are:

  1. What is your ‘day job’?
  2. Share a picture you find inspiring…
  3. Do you have either a word you made up and what it means to you or an unusual dictionary word?

Here are the rules for the STARLIGHT Blogger Award…

  • Show off your award by posting the picture of it.
  • Thank the person who gave you the nomination.
  • Answer the 3 questions given to you.
  • Pass on the award to at least six of your fellow bloggers and let them know of it.
  • Give your nominees 3 questions to answer.

Thanks once again for the nomination Gabriel and I hope everyone is having a great day!
– Bella 😉

4 thoughts on “Starlight Blogger Award Nomination

  1. I think I thanked you already but I’ll do it again – thank you for nominating CookieBreak! I don’t know when I’ll get around to this but I promise I will do 🙂
    When I was a child I loved the name Trixie and told my parents that from that day forward, my name would be Trixie. They weren’t impressed and didn’t play along.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

